top of page

Reagitator: Revenge of the Parody (2017)

Dylan Greenberg has struck again with another truly unique film with her latest creation Reagitator: Revenge of The Parody! The film follows the "cultiest" cast of characters you could think of, from a spin on Herbert West to a giant pink worm like monster named Ogaroth. Everyone is out for themselves in this chaotic tale of resurrection, revenge, and vengeance and never once does it lose your attention.

Reagitator is by far the most interesting and compelling film I've seen this year. The variety of moments in the film that captivate you in totally new and interesting ways seem endless and Greenberg's characterized camera work is never left unappreciated. The cast gives amazingly hilarious performances all around. Jurgen Azazel Munster as Orbert Wescraft was one of the most fun and entertaining characters I've seen in a some time, and I certainly found myself in stitches a handful of times. The film is consistently funny throughout but can still take the appropriate times for more artistic moments some subtle and others extravagant.

Another highlight from this film is its groovy soundtrack. From tracks like "Dark Dancer" to "Child of The Night", I couldn't help but dance in my seat to the many wonderful songs that compliment this other worldly piece of cinema. In contrast to Greenberg's Dark Prism which I reviewed earlier this year, a lot of growth is seen between the two films in her direction, production, and defined style. Without a doubt Reagitator is my favorite of Greenberg's films and my favorite film of the year thus far.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page